Single parts

The prices of single parts are as follows:

Vols. A24–A37	Dkr 275	(\$42)
Vols. B24–B37	Dkr 400	(\$62)

Single parts of Volumes 1–23 are not available.

Cumulative Indexes, regular price

Vols. 11-23 (1958-1967)	Dkr 120	(\$18)
Vols. 24–28 (1968–1972)	Dkr 120	(\$18)

Cumulative Indexes, reduced price for individuals

Vols. 11-23 (1958-1967)	Dkr 60	(\$9)
Vols. 24–28 (1968–1972)	Dkr 60	(\$9)

A few copies of the cumulative index for Volumes 1-10 (1948-1957) are also available, free of charge.

Journal of Applied Crystallography

Complete volumes, regular price per volume

	Vols. 1–14	Dkr 1030	(\$158)
--	------------	----------	---------

Complete volumes, reduced price for individuals

Dkr 400	(\$62)
	Okr 400

Single parts

The price of single parts is as follows:

Vols. 1–14 Dkr 2	.60 (\$40))
------------------	------------	---

Orders

Orders for Acta Crystallographica and Journal of Applied Crystallography may be addressed to Munksgaard International Publishers Ltd., 35 Nørre Søgade, DK-1370 Copenhagen K, Denmark. Orders from subscribers in North America may alternatively be placed through Polycrystal Book Service, PO Box 11567, Pittsburgh, PA15238, USA.

Acta Cryst. (1981). A37, 943

Election of Officers of the Union and Chairmen of Commissions

Dr J. Karle was elected President of the International Union of Crystallography at the Twelfth General Asembly of the Union, which was held in Ottawa in August. The full membership of the Executive Committee of the Union until mid 1984 is as follows: President – Dr J. Karle, Vice-President – Dr S. Ramaseshan, General Secretary and Treasurer – Professor K. V. J. Kurki-Suonio, Immediate Past President – Professor N. Kato, Ordinary Members – Professor S. Amelinckx, Professor Th. Hahn, Professor M. Nardelli, Professor H. Neels, Dr V. I. Simonov, Professor M. M. Woolfson.

Dr S. C. Abrahams was reappointed Editor of Acta Crystallographica and Chairman of the Commission on Journals, Professor M. Hart was reappointed Editor of the Journal of Applied Crystallography and Co-Chairman of the Commission on Journals. Professor M. Nardelli and Profesor R. Norrestam were appointed as Co-editors of Acta Crystallographica and Professor G. Allegra and Dr S. Jagner have retired. Professor G. Ferguson was apponted as Editor of Structure Reports, succeeding Professor J. Trotter who has retired as Editor of this publication. Professor M. G. Rossman was elected Chairman of the new Commission on Biological-Macromolecule Crystallography, Dr M. J. Cooper was elected Chairman of the Commission on Charge, Spin and Momentum Densities, Dr E. Kaldis was re-elected Chairman of the Commission on Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials (formerly the Commission on Crystal Growth), Professor S. Abrahamsson was re-elected Chairman of the Commission on Crystallographic Apparatus, Dr S. R. Hall was elected Chairman of the Commission on Crystallographic Computing, Dr I. D. Brown was elected Chairman of the Commission on Crystallographic Data, Dr S. C. Abrahams continues as Chairman of the Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature as a result of his reappointment of Chairman of the Commission on Journals, Dr B. Buras was elected Chairman of the Commission on Crystallographic Studies at Controlled Pressures and Temperatures, Professor P. Krishna was elected Chairman of the Commission on Crystallographic Teaching, Dr P. Goodman was elected Chairman of the Commission on Electron Diffraction and Dr M. S. Lehmann was elected Chairman of the Commission on Neutron Diffraction.

The full membership of the Commissions of the Union, and the Union representatives on other bodies, will be given in the report of the Twelfth General Assembly and International Congress of Crystallography, which will be published in Section A of *Acta Crystallographica* in due course.

Acta Cryst. (1981). A37, 943

World Directory of Crystallographers

Sixth Edition

The Sixth Edition of the World Directory of Crystallographers and of Other Scientists Employing Crystallographic Methods, General Editor A. L. Bednowitz, has just been published on behalf of the International Union of Crystallography by D. Reidel Publishing Company, PO Box 17, 3300 AA Dordrecht, The Netherlands and 160 Old Derby Street, Hingham, MA 02043, USA, from whom copies may be ordered direct at a price of US\$10 (25 Netherlands Guilders) post free. It contains short biographical data on over 8100 scientists from 68 countries. The biographical data include full name and title, address, year of birth, highest degree,