view article

Figure 9
Aerinite: perspective view of the crystal structure along c. The three basic structural units can be clearly distinguished: the two symmetry-independent columns of face-sharing octahedra at (x,y) = (0, 0) and (2/3, 1/3) and, in between, the brucite-like slab of Al octahedra with the Ca sites paving the channel walls. Metal sites A and B are at the centres of the octahedra at (0, 0) and (2/3, 1/3), respectively.

ISSN: 2053-2733
Follow Acta Cryst. A
Sign up for e-alerts
Follow Acta Cryst. on Twitter
Follow us on facebook
Sign up for RSS feeds