[HTML version][PDF version][CIF][3d view][Structure Factors][CIF check Report][Issue contents]  [Buy article online]

Acta Cryst. (2005). E61, i168-i170  [ doi:10.1107/S1600536805021719 ]

Diammonium tris[hexaaquacobalt(II)] tetrakis[hydrogenphosphate(III)], (NH4)2[Co(H2O)6]3(HPO3)4

R. Ouarsal, B. El Bali, M. Lachkar, M. Dusek and K. Fejfarova

Abstract: (NH4)2[Co(H2O)6]3(HPO3)4 is a member of the isotypic (NH4)2[T(H2O)6]3(HPO3)4 family, where T = Co, Ni or Mg. The structure of (NH4)2[Co(H2O)6]3(HPO3)4 is composed of the units [Co(H2O)6]2+, (HPO3)2- and NH4+, which interact via an intricate network of hydrogen bonds. One of the Co atoms is located at a site of 2/m symmetry, whereas the other central atoms, viz. the second Co, the two P and ammonium N atom, are located at sites of m symmetry.

Online 13 July 2005

Copyright © International Union of Crystallography
IUCr Webmaster