international union of crystallography\(\def\hfill{\hskip 5em}\def\hfil{\hskip 3em}\def\eqno#1{\hfil {#1}}\)

ISSN: 2053-2733

Ewald Prize Award

(Received 14 January 2008; accepted 14 January 2008)

Keywords: Ewald Prize.

[link]The IUCr is pleased to announce that Dr D. Sayre (Department of Physics, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY 11794, USA) has been awarded the eighth Ewald Prize for the unique breadth of his contributions to crystallography, which range from seminal contributions to the solving of the phase problem to the complex physics of imaging generic objects by X-ray diffraction and micros­copy, and for never losing touch with the physical reality of the processes involved.

The presentation of the Ewald Prize will be made during the Osaka Congress Opening Ceremony on 23 August 2008.

Follow Acta Cryst. A
Sign up for e-alerts
Follow Acta Cryst. on Twitter
Follow us on facebook
Sign up for RSS feeds