editorial board of Acta Crystallographica Section A

editor in chief

A. J. AllenNational Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8523, USA (e-mail: andrew.allen@nist.gov)

section editors

A. AltomareInstitute of Crystallography - CNR, Via Amendola 122/o, 70126 Bari, Italy (e-mail: angela.altomare@ic.cnr.it)
 Powder diffraction    Direct methods    Computing    Solution and refinement of crystal structures 
S. J. L. BillingeDepartment of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics, Columbia University, 200 Mudd, 500 W 120th Street, New York, NY 10027, USA (e-mail: sb2896@columbia.edu)
 Local structure    Nanostructure    Pair distribution function    Nanocrystallography    Artificial intelligence (AI)    Machine learning (ML) 


M. I. AroyoFísica de la Materia Condensada, Facultad de Ciencia y Tecnología, Universidad del País Vasco, Apartado 644 4808, Bilbao, Spain (e-mail: mois.aroyo@gmail.com)
 Crystallographic symmetry and its applications    Crystallographic and magnetic groups    Symmetry relations between crystallographic groups    Representations of crystallographic groups 
B. J. CampbellDepartment of Physics & Astronomy, Brigham Young University, N145 ESC BYU, Provo, Utah 84602, USA (e-mail: branton_campbell@byu.edu)
 Phase transitions    Group representation theory    Symmetry    Mathematical crystallography    Magnetic crystallography    Incommensurate modulations    Rigid unit modes    Diffuse scattering 
M. L. A. N. De Las PeñasDepartment of Mathematics, Ateneo de Manila University, Loyola Heights, 1108 Quezon City, Philippines (e-mail: mdelaspenas@ateneo.edu)
 Symmetry    Mathematical crystallography    Group theory    Discrete geometry    Aperiodic order    Quasicrystals 
P. M. DominiakBiological and Chemical Research Centre, Department of Chemistry, University of Warsaw, ul. Zwirki i Wigury 101, 02-089 Warszawa, Poland (e-mail: pdomin@chem.uw.edu.pl)
 Quantum crystallography    Charge density    Intermolecular interactions    Chemical crystallography    Structural biology 
T. E. GorelikHelmholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI), Inhoffenstrasse 7, 38124 Braunschweig, Germany (e-mail: tatiana.gorelik@helmholtz-hips.de)
 Electron crystallography    Electron pair distribution function analysis    Electron diffraction method development 
I. MargiolakiDepartment of Biology, Section of Genetics, Cell Biology and Development, University of Patras, GR-26500 Patras, Greece (e-mail: imargiola@upatras.gr)
 Biological crystallography    Pharmaceuticals    Powder diffraction    Precession electron diffraction    Automated diffraction tomography 
L. PalatinusDepartment of Structure Analysis, Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, v.v.i., Na Slovance 2, 182 21 Prague, Czechia (e-mail: palat@fzu.cz)
 Crystallographic computing    Electron diffraction    Modulated structures    Structure determination 
A. SingerDepartment of Mathematics, Program in Applied and Computational Mathematics (PACM), Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544-1000, USA (e-mail: amits@math.princeton.edu)
 Cryo-electron microscopy    Data analysis    Image processing    Spectral methods 
I. A. VartaniantsDeutsches Electronen-Synchrotron, DESY, Notkestr. 85, Hamburg D-22607, Germany (e-mail: Ivan.Vartaniants@desy.de)
 Coherent diffractive imaging    Angular X-ray cross-correlation analysis (XCCA)    Dynamical diffraction    X-ray physics    Free-electron lasers    Single-particle imaging 
P. R. WillmottSwiss Light Source, Paul Scherrer Institute, CH-5232 Villigen, Switzerland (e-mail: philip.willmott@psi.ch)
 Surface X-ray diffraction    Synchrotron radiation    Thin films    Pulsed laser deposition    Complex metal oxides 

commissioning editor

Th. ProffenDirector Neutron Data Analysis and Visualization Division, Neutron Sciences Directorate, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6475, USA (e-mail: tproffen@ornl.gov)

book-review editor

M. NespoloFaculté des Sciences et Technologies, CRM2 UMR CNRS 7036, Université de Lorraine, BP 70239, F54506 Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy cedex, France (e-mail: massimo.nespolo@univ-lorraine.fr)

managing editor

N. J. AshcroftEditorial Office, IUCr Journals, 5 Abbey Square, Chester CH1 2HU, UK (e-mail: na@iucr.org)
Follow Acta Cryst. A
Sign up for e-alerts
Follow Acta Cryst. on Twitter
Follow us on facebook
Sign up for RSS feeds