view article

Figure 1
The last page of the summary by the Nobel Prize Committee for Physics dated 18 September 1915 with the signatures of its five members. They concluded by recommending that the Academy should award Max von Laue the Nobel Prize in Physics for 1915, if he had not already been awarded the prize for 1914. If von Laue had already been awarded the prize for 1914, the prize for 1915 should be shared between Professor W. H. Bragg, Leeds, and his son W. L. Bragg, Cambridge. Reproduced with the permission of the Centre for History of Science, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

ISSN: 2053-2733
Follow Acta Cryst. A
Sign up for e-alerts
Follow Acta Cryst. on Twitter
Follow us on facebook
Sign up for RSS feeds