crystallographers\(\def\hfill{\hskip 5em}\def\hfil{\hskip 3em}\def\eqno#1{\hfil {#1}}\)

Journal logoJOURNAL OF
ISSN: 1600-5767


The American Crystallographic Association (ACA) has presented its A. L. Patterson Award to Gérard Bricogne, Howard Hughes International Research Scholar at MRC Cambridge, in England, and Director of Research at LURE in Orsay, France, for `his fundamental analysis of structure factor statistics and implementation of optimal computational algorithms to update, sample, and evaluate accurate joint probability distributions of structure factors…'.

The ACA has presented its 1999 Elizabeth Wood Science Writing Award to Robert A. Weinberg, the Daniel K. Ludwig Professor for Cancer Research at MIT, for his writing for a general audience.

The International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD) has elected Professor Dr Walter Eysel to its list of Distinguished Fellows, for his `sustained, outstanding work in the field of powder diffraction'.

Follow J. Appl. Cryst.
Sign up for e-alerts
Follow J. Appl. Cryst. on Twitter
Follow us on facebook
Sign up for RSS feeds