view article

Figure 1
(a) Structure of the Rba. sphaeroides RC (PDB entry 3v3y). The L, M and H subunits are shown in green, yellow and red, respectively; (b) RC cofactors organized in two electron-transfer chains. PA and PB, bacterio­chloro­phyll dimer; BA and BB, bacterio­chloro­phyll monomers; HA and HB, bacteriopheophytins; QA, primary ubi­quinone QB, secondary ubi­quinone; SPH, sphero­idene.

Volume 7| Part 6| November 2020| Pages 1084-1091
ISSN: 2052-2525