special issues

Acta Crystallographica Section B is planning a number of special issues to reflect the new journal subtitle "Structural Science, Crystal Engineering and Materials".

Further special issues are planned on topics such as Halogen bonding, Mineralogy and Ferroelectric and multiferroic materials. If you would like to see a special issue on a particular topic in Acta Crystallographica Section B in the future, please send your suggestion to the Section Editors Alexander J. Blake (A.J.Blake@nottingham.ac.uk) or Marc de Boissieu (Marc.de-boissieu@simap.inpg.fr), or contact the Managing Editor (Jill Bradshaw; jb@iucr.org)

Forthcoming special issues

Energy materials

Guest editors: Simon Parsons (University of Edinburgh, Scotland; e-mail: Simon.Parsons@ed.ac.uk), Richard I. Walton (University of Warwick, England; e-mail: r.i.walton@warwick.ac.uk) and Karena Chapman (Argonne National Laboratory, USA; email: chapmank@aps.anl.gov)

Recently published special issues

Acta Crystallographica Section B has recently published the following special issues. Crystal engineering was published at the start of 2014, with a second special issue on Non-ambient crystallography published in June 2014. Full details of both issues are available below.

Crystal engineering

View issue

Guest editor: Andrew Bond (University of Copenhagen, Denmark; e-mail: andrew.bond@sund.ku.dk)

This issue emphasises the fundamentals of crystal engineering, but also gives a clear indication of two main areas where crystal engineering is now being applied, namely pharmaceutical solids and metal-organic frameworks (MOFs).

Non-ambient crystallography

View issue

Guest editors: Dave Billing (University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa; e-mail: dave.billing@wits.ac.za) and Andrzej Katrusiak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland; e-mail: katran@amu.edu.pl)

This issue represents a sampling of what is possible in the broad field of non-ambient crystallography. It indicates that researchers are reaching out for non-ambient conditions in their search for new materials, but also to improve their understanding of the properties of matter under both normal and extreme conditions.

Full list of published special issues

Special issue on non-ambient crystallography
Acta Cryst. Volume B70, Part 3 (pp. 399-615, 1 June 2014)

Special issue on crystal engineering
Acta Cryst. Volume B70, Part 1 (pp. 1-195, 1 February 2014)

Special issue on crystallographic databases
Acta Cryst. Volume B58, Part 3 Number 1 (pp. 317-422, 1 June 2002)

Follow Acta Cryst. B
Sign up for e-alerts
Follow Acta Cryst. on Twitter
Follow us on facebook
Sign up for RSS feeds